How to embro on paper

After vacuum more than one year, finally I’m back doing embroidery on paper for someone’s request. It’s like a sweet treat (or rehab) for myself after months in hectic ‘machine’ phase. Feeling nostalgic in craftsmanship or at least take a break from computer for a while, I kinda like it. Maybe I will do it again. Let me share the process, visually.

1. Make pattern, print, mark for every 3-5 mm

01

2. Punch/pierce paper (I use thick paper, above 250 gram, like duplex) with needle

02

3. Start embro 🙂

blue

See? Fun right?

Leave a Reply

