Being Happy

C8 Being Happy

This is my first time applying hand lettering for an article šŸ™‚ At first, I doubted because it took some time to make this (sketching, inking, tracing, and the most important, mood) but finally I can make it during tight deadline. Standard style, rigid curve, inconsistent stroke, lack of variation, I need to practice more.

The article is about… well, being happy ._. The author certainly could tell better than me. I like her style, unusual choice of words that create beautiful sentences, reminds me that an author is a verbal artist too.

 

You can download this article for free (first-time user only) on newest magazine issue here (android tablet) or here (iPad & iPhone). <More info>

Leave a Reply

